Save Her Child - CJ Lyons

Save Her Child

By CJ Lyons

  • Release Date: 2021-04-19
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 20 Ratings

Description

She held her baby in her arms and she knew in that moment that he’d be coming for her. She couldn’t tell anyone her name, she couldn’t let him find her. She had to keep her child safe.

In the summer heat at the Craven County Fair in rural Pennsylvania, Dr Leah Wright is shocked to find a pregnant woman hiding from view and in labor. Leah manages to deliver the baby safely, but the woman won’t reveal her name. She's terrified, running from someone, and days later both she and her newborn son go missing…

Desperate to save them, Leah turns to Detective Luka Jericho for help. Eager for Leah’s help with a complex case of his own, Luka asks Leah to interview the widow of a man who has just been murdered. Soon they uncover a shocking connection between the two cases: the widow’s lawyer, a local minister, Reverend Harper, was spotted driving the missing mother away from hospital. Is this the man she was so afraid of?

When Reverend Harper refuses to talk, Luka and Leah turn to the only person who he might speak to: his daughter and Luka’s newest detective, Naomi Harper. But Naomi’s childhood in her father’s stark white house up in the mountains was more painful than Luka and Leah could ever have imagined. Is it already too late to save the woman and her baby?

Fast-paced and utterly gripping from the very first chapter, Save Her Child will keep you up all night. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen will love New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons.

What readers say about Save Her Child:
Absolutely fantastic… From the beginning the twists and turns began. But the twist at the end is the best. An unputdownable book. I read it in a day.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Thrilling. Tense. Action packed. Addictive. This one gripped me and didn't let go. Loved it so very much. This is one author to watch and a series to be wowed by and evangelistic about. Do read this book and series. I guarantee you will be a fan too.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Wow right from the first page its go go go… never a dull moment with plenty of twists and turns that leave you wanting more… can’t wait for the next book in this brilliant series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“A gripping crime thriller which well and truly had me hooked.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

I was hooked from the beginning, and it was a page-turner I didn't want to put down… I can't wait to read the first two books and another other books that come out in this series!” Dani Reads 87, 5 stars

Excitement on every page means non-stop reading… loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely could not put this book down. Just when I thought I knew what happened a new twist was added and changed direction… a thrilling and captivating novel.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“Page-turning… I was hooked and siting on the edge of my seat, all the time asking myself are they going to find the girl and her new born child.” Spooky’s Maze of Books, 5 stars

“Filled with twists and turns, a topsy-turvy thriller!… CJ Lyons does not disappoint – she rocks! I was totally surprised by the time I was finished! Great, great read!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“You’ll never be able to guess how things all tie together. CJ Lyons never fails to create a nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat read that won’t let you go till finished!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“A page-turner of a thriller that will keep the reader guessing right up until the end. Jericho and Wright Thrillers are a guaranteed pulse-pounding whodunit that will keep this reader coming back for more.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Reviews

  • Twisted!!

    4
    By The Reading Nano
    This high octane adventure is all over the place. Three stories that don’t seem to have anything in common come together in the end. So many twist.s and turns and a crazy ending you’ll never see coming. This third book in the Jericho and Wright series is a must read

Comments